The Law Office of Bradley Corbett

Call 24/7 for a free consultation. Nighttime and weekends welcomed.

619-800-4449 760-201-9839 Contact Us Now!

Over 17 years of experience
619-800-4449 760-201-9839

San Diego Trespassing Attorney

Talk to Us Now

Trespass California Penal Code 602

California Penal Code 602 Trespass restricts entering into someone’s property with intent to infringe his or her rights. There are four common infringements on someone’s property rights. They are 1) Entering someone’s property with intent to damage 2) Entering someone’s property with intent to interfere with their business 3) Entering and occupying someone else’s property without consent 4) And refusing to leave the property after being commanded to.

The general definition of trespassing is rather common knowledge; however, some may not be aware that it is indeed a crime. California Penal Code 602 clearly defines and explains many different ways one can trespass. From entering land that is owned by another person where signs forbidding trespassing are displayed to entering trails which are closed to the public, you could face charges for trespassing.

It is not uncommon for trespassing charges to be filed with other related offenses such as vandalism, theft, burglary, and even domestic violence. If you have been charged with trespassing or any of these related offenses, you can find a San Diego criminal defense attorney at the Law Offices of Bradley Corbett who is qualified to defend your case. Your lawyer will help you understand why you were charged and what the best defense will be for you in court.

The Law and You

Here are a few things about trespassing a San Diego lawyer at the Law Offices of Bradley R. Corbett can help you understand:

  • Infractions are like speeding tickets. By themselves, they do not give you a criminal record. Misdemeanors, on the other hand, do go on your record.
  • Ignoring a sign the first time can often be charged as an infraction, the second offense can often be reduced as well, but the third offense will be a misdemeanor.
  • Time in jail could be up to 6 months and/or a fine up to $1,000.
  • A sign is not always necessary in order to be charged with trespassing.

How We Can Help

We understand that there are many ways mentioned in the California Penal Code 602 to commit trespassing. Our highly educated and experienced team will help educate you on the laws of trespassing and the related offenses you might have been charged with. We will work hard to reduce the charges against you. Call us today if you’ve been charged with trespassing and a San Diego trespassing defense attorney at our office will provide you with a free consultation.

Contact bradley 24/7 nights & weekends

Don’t wait until it is too late! Delaying or even denying yourself the counsel and strength we can provide you could have life changing consequences. Call us today and let an experienced San Diego criminal defense attorney help you protect your freedoms, life, and family.

Talk to Us Now